Deep Stealth Productions

Transamerica up for several Independent Spirit Awards

Transamerica is up for three key awards at the Independent Spirit Awards this weekend:

Best Female Lead – Felicity Huffman

Best First Screenplay – Duncan Tucker

Best First Feature – Duncan Tucker, Sebastian Dungan, Linda Moran, Rene Bastian

Full list of nominees

The 2006 Independent Spirit Awards broadcasts live March 4 on IFC at 5:00pm EST

Independent Spirit Awards broadcast info on IFC

IFP (Independent Feature Project) was founded in 1979 on a belief that a truly vital American cinema must include the personal, idiosyncratic, and sometimes controversial voices of filmmakers working outside of the established studio system.

IFP website

%d bloggers like this: